top of page

Featured

posts

The print of the season: gingham (a.k.a. vichy)


¡Hola guapos! Tengo muchas ganas de que la primavera empiece a notarse. En Barcelona el fin de semana fue estupendo, soleado y con temperaturas más altas, pero esta semana vuelve a hacer un poco de frío. En el post de hoy os enseño una combinación muy sencilla que me encanta para los días de entretiempo, combinando colores básicos como son el negro, el blanco y el rojo.

Todas las prendas que llevo son básicos de mi armario. Crear un outfit con piezas básicas que tengan un toque de tendencia es la mejor forma de conseguir el efecto effortless chic. El top de cuadros vichy lo compré en Zara de rebajas, me costó apenas 4 o 5€, pero creo que es una prenda súper especial. Aúna dos tendencias de esta temporada: la de las mangas acampanadas, y la del estampado de cuadros.

Los pantalones que llevo son mis jeans negros de Acne Studios. El precio de éstos es bastante más alto que el del top, pero desde luego, salen súper rentables. Es una de esas compras que resultan una gran inversión: su calidad es increíble, son comodísimos y combinan con todo. Podéis ver otros outfits con estos jeans aquí, aquí y aquí.

En cuanto a los accesorios, he añadido mi gorrito marinero de Eugenia Kim (un complemento que pone la guinda a cualquier look), mi bolso de Prada rojo y mis inseparables mules de Jeffrey Campbell. Tenéis más detalles y enlaces bajo las fotos. Espero que el resultado os guste tanto como a mi. En los próximos posts espero poder enseñaros outfits más primaverales, ¡que vuelva a hacer buen tiempo este finde, please! ;)

Nos vemos pronto.

···

Hi beauties! I can't wait for Spring days. The weather was amazing this weekend in Barcelona, really sunny and warm, but this week is being colder again. In today's post I am showing you an easy outfit that I love for this period between seasons, combining basic colours like black, red and white.

Every piece of this outfit is one of my wardrobe basics. Creating an outfit with basic pieces with a trendy touch is the easiest way to get that "effortless chic" style. The vichy squared top is from Zara, I bought it on sales for just 4 or 5€, but I think it's super special. It has two of the most viral trends of this season: flared sleeves and gingham (or vichy squares).

The pants I am wearing in this post are my Acne Studios black jeans. These are not as cheap as the top, but they are definitely a great investment: their quality is great, they are very comfy and they combine literally with everything. You can see some other outfits with these jeans here, here and here.

I have also added some accessories in this outfit: my Eugenia Kim sailor hat (one of these accessories that elevates any outfit), my red Prada bag and my inseparable Jeffrey Campbell mules. You have more details and direct links to the clothes under the photos. I hope you like the result as much as I do. Hopefully, I will share spring looks with you in my next posts... Please, weather, be kind! ;)

See you soon.

Marta

x

Top from Zara (sales). Similar here, here and here.

Hat from Eugenia Kim (old). Similar here and here.

Jeans from Acne Studios, here.

Mules from Jeffrey Campbell (old), more from this designer here.

bottom of page